Electoral Committee

The Electoral Committee is established under the APNIC By-laws to oversee the eligibility and conduct of nominees in APNIC EC elections (see By-law 35C here).

The members of the Electoral Committee are appointed by the APNIC Executive Council and must consist of between three and seven members.

Electoral Committee members serve on a voluntary basis and are not remunerated for their services.

Electoral Committee members

The Electoral Committee members appointed by the APNIC Executive Council for the 2024 EC Election are:

  • Donna Austin
  • Amrita Choudhury
  • Akinori Maemura
  • Keiko Okawa
  • Aftab Siddiqui

Code of Conduct

The Electoral Committee will adopt a new Code of Conduct for the 2024 election. The Code of Conduct will be made available on the conference website here.

How to contact the Electoral Committee

To contact the Electoral Committee, including to report suspected non-compliance with the Code of Conduct, please send an email to election-conduct@apnic.net. This email address is monitored by the APNIC Secretariat and all relevant emails forwarded on to the Electoral Committee.