

APNIC Executive Council Minutes of meeting

Executive Council Meeting of 27 February 2025

The following minutes of meeting were adopted by circular resolution (Resolution 2025-08) of the Executive Council on 15 May 2025.

Location	M World Hotel, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Attendees	Kam Sze Yeung, EC Member Sumon Ahmed Sabir, EC Member Vincent "Achie" Atienza, EC Member Kenny Huang, EC Member Roopinder Singh Perhar, EC Member Yoshinobu Matsuzaki, EC Member Anlei Hu, EC Member Jia Rong Low, Director General
Observers	Connie Chan, Strategic Executive Assistant Jeremy Harrison, General Counsel (Company Secretary) Sarah McAree, Senior Legal Counsel Trace Wu, Legal Counsel (minutes)
Guests	Nil
Apologies	Nil

Agenda

1.	Opening of meeting and declaration of quorum	3
2.	Agenda review	3
3.	Declaration of interests	3
4.	Election of Chair	.3
5.	Election of Treasurer	.3
6.	Election of Secretary	.3
7.	Review of Finance, Risk & Audit Committee (FRAC) members	4
8.	Review of Remuneration Committee members	4
9.	AOB	4
10.	Meeting finalisation	4
11.	Meeting close	.4

Minutes

1. Opening of meeting and declaration of quorum

Kam Sze Yeung assumed the role of the Meeting Chair and welcomed all attendees to the meeting.

The Meeting Chair declared the meeting open at 16:11 (UTC+8) and declared that a quorum was present.

The Executive Council (**EC**) noted the 2025 EC Election results and congratulated Kenny Huang, Roopinder Singh Perhar, Yoshinobu Matsuzaki and Anlei Hu on their re-election to the APNIC EC.

2. Agenda review

The Meeting Chair called for comments on the agenda. There were no new agenda items raised.

3. Declaration of interests

The EC members present confirmed their entries in the Register of Interests were complete and correct.

4. Election of Chair

The Meeting Chair called for nominations for the position of Chair of the EC.

Achie Atienza nominated Kenny Huang. There were no other nominations.

Kenny Huang was elected unanimously as the Chair of the EC in accordance with section 38 of the APNIC By-laws.

5. Election of Treasurer

The Meeting Chair called for nominations for the position of Treasurer of the EC.

Kenny Huang nominated Yoshinobu Matsuzaki. There were no other nominations.

Yoshinobu Matsuzaki was elected unanimously as the Treasurer of the EC in accordance with section 40 of the APNIC By-laws.

6. Election of Secretary

The Meeting Chair called for nominations for the position of the Secretary of the EC.

Kenny Huang nominated Roopinder Singh Perhar. There were no other nominations.

Roopinder Singh Perhar was elected unanimously as the Secretary of the EC in accordance with section 41 of the APNIC By-laws.

7. Review of Finance, Risk & Audit Committee (FRAC) members

The EC reviewed the membership of the FRAC in accordance with section 4.2 of the FRAC Charter.

Noting the recent establishment of the FRAC and all current FRAC members continuing in their roles as members of the EC, no changes were made to the membership of FRAC.

8. Review of Remuneration Committee members

The EC reviewed the membership of the Remuneration Committee in accordance with section 4.2 of the Remuneration Committee Charter.

Noting the recent establishment of the Remuneration Committee and all current Remuneration Committee members continuing in their roles as members of the EC, no changes were made to the membership of the Remuneration Committee.

9. AOB

The EC discussed the facilitation of community awareness of ICP-2 at APNIC 60.

It was proposed that the EC meeting for Q4 2025 be held in Shanghai, China and that the Secretariat conduct the ordinary processes to identify suitable venues and dates for that location. The EC noted a preference that the meeting be held in late November or otherwise very early December.

Action Item 2025-09	Secretariat to explore date and venue options for holding the Q4 EC meeting in Shanghai, China.
2020 00	

10. Meeting finalisation

The EC confirmed that the next EC meeting is scheduled for 20-21 May 2025 in Bangkok, Thailand.

11. Meeting close

The Meeting Chair declared the meeting closed.

Meeting closed at 16:22 (UTC +8), Thursday 27 February 2025.