APNIC EC Meeting Minutes

Teleconference

Friday, 18 August 2023, 16:06 – 17:18 (UTC +10)

Meeting started at 16:06 (UTC +10), Friday, 18 August 2023

Present

Kenny Huang, Chair Yoshinobu Matsuzaki, Treasurer Kam Sze Yeung, EC member Sumon Ahmed Sabir, EC member Roopinder Singh Perhar, EC member Paul Wilson, Director General

Nathan Harvey, Finance Director Tony Smith, Planning and Communications Director Connie Chan, Strategic Executive Assistant (minutes) Craig Ng, General Counsel Jeremy Harrison, Deputy General Counsel Trace Wu, Legal Officer

Apologies

Vincent Achie Atienza, Secretary Anlei Hu, EC member

Agenda

- 1. Opening of meeting and declaration of quorum
- 2. Governance and structure reforms

Minutes

1. Opening of meeting and declaration of quorum

The Chair of the Executive Council welcomed all attendees to the meeting.

The Chair declared the meeting open at 16:06 (UTC +10) on Friday, 18 August 2023, and noted that a quorum was present.

2. Governance and structure reforms

Jeremy Harrison recapped discussion during the two online community consultation sessions on 26 and 27 July 2023 where Members and the community provided feedback on the proposed changes to the APNIC By-laws.

It was noted that EC Members had attended the community consultation sessions and had been following discussions on the apnic-talk mailing list.

The EC discussed the feedback at length, and considered all necessary amendments to the original proposal.

Craig Ng and Jeremy Harrison will work on final wording of the By-law resolutions and share the final proposal with the EC next week.

Meeting closed at 17:18 (UTC +10), Friday, 18 August 2023.